Junior Division
     First Prize:        Jeffrey Liang   (Student of Svitlana Fiorito)
    Second Prize:    Jason Nguyen (Student of Malgosia Lis)

    Third Prize:        Bill Chen (Student of Vladimir Babadzhan)

                                Jessica Nguyen (Student of Tamila Azadaliyeva)

    Honorable Mention:   Rowan Pedraza (Student of Mikhail Zeiger)

                                         Melody Shen (Student of Tomocho Uchino)

                                         Hudson Shi (Student of Elaine Silbereis)

                                         Arista Sullivan (Student of Kumiko Imamura)

                                         Ariana Thomas (Student of Rie Matsumoto)

                                         Benjamin Wang (Student of Elaine Silbereis)

                                         Yifan Wei (Student of Tamila Azadaliyeva)

                                         Jefferson Zhou (Student of Tomocho Uchino) 


Senior Division
     First Prize:            Prairwaa Madden (Student of Tamila Azadaliyeva)    
    Second Prize:       Angela Cui (Student of Soojung Sharp)
    Third Prize:           Natsuki  Yamane (Student of Tomocho Uchino)

Winners for 5th Annual J.Y. Park Piano Competition
Here are Winners. 

  What a brilliant performance by remarkable group of young artists.

  Winners’ recital and award ceremony is on Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 2 PM.​
  Judges had very difficult time to reach their decision.  Three panel of judges could not make agreeable

  choices and ended up with a long list of honorable mentions for Junior division.

  Consequently, the winners' recital will be long one and decided to start at 2 PM.

  Also for Junior division, all winners except 1st prize winner will play one piece.
  We’ll email you information on Winners’ recital and selected pieces by Judges
  for you to perform.

Note:  No audio recording will be allowed during the competition and winner's recital. 
           Electronic devices are not permitted in the recital hall.
           Your performance will be video/audio taped by professional technical staff
           of Western Connecticut State University.  It will be available to all of you.
           Your performance will be aired on WMNR  once the quality of audio recording is acceptable.

           of audio recording is acceptable.
  **Winning contestants must perform in the recital in order to receive their prize.  
  **Teachers must be present to receive award and judges’ comments.
  **We would like to hear any comments and suggestions from teachers and parents.

 ** Refreshments will be served after award ceremony.